Oh fabulous new cookware, how I will love you :)

Today, Kirk and I received an engagement present from his parents…. our new cookware!!! 12 PC Stainless Steel Multi Clad Pro from Cuisinart with triple ply construction. 🙂   There is a time and place for all types of cookware.  I love my cast iron skillet and dutch oven, my non-stick skillet and grill pan, and my crock pot (of course).  But, I have long thought about a set of super conductive clean looking pots and pans that I can put on display AND also put to work on the stove and in the oven.

I read tons of reviews on this set before selecting and can’t wait to put it to the test.  The points highlighted in this article are exactly why we chose it!  Here they are…

  1. Rolled Edges
  2. Superior Handles
  3. Lots of Lids
  4. Bang for your buck!

Kirk and I spent the afternoon brainstorming what kind of shelving we’re going to install in his kitchen and will likely choose the same system I have in my kitchen: IKEA Grundtal!

I’ll do reviews on the cookware (and on stainless in general) in future posts.  In the meantime, definitely share your “lessons learned” on stainless steel!  According to the instructions, I’ll need to get used to using much lower heat levels and drying the pans immediately after washing to avoid water spots.

More to come soon…Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

